Storms & Science agenda

Wednesdays, 3 pm to 4 pm CET / 2 pm to 3 pm GMT, WET / 4 pm to 5 pm EET

Wanna contribute a talk yourself or do you have questions regarding the science hours?

Feel free to contact us:
Storms&Land
Storms&Ocean
Storms&Radiation
Storms&Society

WhenWhatWho
7th Sep 22nextGEMS hours switch to Storms & Scienceall
14th Sep 22Tomoki Miyakawa (University of Tokyo) – Global storm and
ocean-eddy resolving earth system models
S&R
21st Sep 22Hans Segura and Tobias Becker – Analysing precipitation in the new
simulations
S&L
28th Sep 22The tropical mixed layer – real and simulatedS&O
5th Oct 22
12th Oct 22Social network analysis: Results from the C2 HackathonS&S
19th Oct 22
26th Oct 22Peter Caldwell & Christopher Terai (Lawrence Livermore National Lab) –
Progress with the Simple Cloud-Resolving E3SM Atmosphere Model
S&R
28th Oct 22SPECIAL: Video training for scientists – Latest Thinking GmbHother
2nd Nov 22Inigo Gomara (UCM) and Jiawei Bao (MPI-M) – Tropical precipitationS&L and
S&O
9th Nov 22Ed Hawkins (University of Reading) – Extreme windstormsS&S
16th Nov 22Funding possibilities for ECSother
23rd Nov 22Hanna Pawłowska & Piotr Dziekan (University of Warsaw) 
– Lagrangian Cloud Model
S&R
30th Nov 22Dian Putrasahan (MPI-M) – Spatio-temporal scale dependencies
of air-sea interactions
S&L
7th Dec 22Storms & Ocean: Tropical cycloneS&O
14th Dec 22Christina Prell (Groningen) –
Transdisciplinarity and shifting network boundaries
S&S
21st Dec 22Christmas Specialother
Storms&Science Agenda

Privacy

Here you can make settings regarding data protection.